5 Comments

Span (Reverse Nonet)

For Voices of Poetry and Prose photo prompt Mondays:  Read the below, can you guess what it is? Go look at Kira’s blog and see if you were right!  🙂  Then go to my other blog and see my OTHER poem! LOL, I had time on my hands today at the orthodontists’ office…..

Brick

fortress!

Built for time,

weathered by storms

and emissions’ waste.

Utilitarian,

tooled for purpose not beauty,

you loan your helping hand to the

weary traveler, crossing to HOME.

Reverse Nonet: 9 lines with the syllables increasing by one each line.  Normallly a nonet starts with 9 syllables on the first line, I chose to reverse this!

5 comments on “Span (Reverse Nonet)

  1. […] and Prose Photo Prompt Mondays. Can you guess what it is? Go check her photo out! Then go to my other blog and see my OTHER poem! LOL, I had time on my hands today at the orthodontists’ […]

  2. Amazing! And looks like a portion of a span too! And I just posted mine and … while I was writing it, I sometimes change the title in SP, prior to posting. Started out as Light, then Bridge for awhile, then … SPAN! But I kept reading it and reading it… and then switched it to Ripples JUST before I posted! 🙂 I avoided a nasty copyright suit! 🙂

    • I think it would have been hilarious if we had both posted the same title! I’m starting to think way too much like you, you are rubbing off me! Just think what would happen if we were in the same room together….I think it would explode! Puns bouncing around, arms flailing, rubber bands flying through the air (ok that would be me) —LOL! Emma would kick me out for sure 🙂

      • You would have to give a demo in French, for Germans, with the Philosophy Department waiting in the wings for their Logic demo!!! LOL!

        • While I think French is the sexiest language on the planet (think of A Fish Called Wanda and Wanda’s reaction to Russion if you ever saw that movie), I can only speak a couple words, so I would be fired on my first day!

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!