3 Comments

Peace

This will definitely not be a peaceful month for me.  So I have decided to kick off my National A Capella Month with a lullaby titled “Peace” from a children’s musical called the Music Machine.  It is a very simple, sweet lullaby.  And simple lullabies’ are deceptively hard to sing!

It is possible that I shall post lamentations over the possible loss of my voice for the next several weeks, along with songs.  Bear with it, singing is like breathing to me, and as right now I can hardly do both, I may have to give up singing to breathe better.  My tongue has prolapsed into my airway and I struggle all day to take a breath.  My choices are a tracheostomy, removing part of my tongue or facial reconstruction.  I chose the easiest: goodbye tongue.

And possibly goodbye voice.  We shall see.

As Job says, “The Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away. Blessed be the name of the Lord.”  May I have the same attitude.

I hope you enjoy this sweet lullaby. If not your speed, pass it over!

PEACE

3 comments on “Peace

  1. Praying for His healing to be with you, and for your voice to be preserved! ❤ My sister was in Music Machine (the play) when we were little, so I have fond memories of all of the songs. 🙂

  2. I hope you’ll soon be back on song again. Very best of luck with the op. I’ll be there hugging you though you may not notice. xxxx Huge Hugs xxxx

  3. Prayers for the best, that good will come out of all this even tho, at the moment, that can be hard to imagine or visualize. Mostly, prayers for God’s peace to soothe your mind and soul as you face the surgery. Tho the future may be uncertain or unknown, God nevertheless already knows it and He’s already made plans for your good, Romans 8:28. May this faith anchor your soul and bring calm in the midst of the storm. God is good, all the time, and He will not fail or forsake you, Lori. He’ll be right there with you. I know I speak for many, we want you to know, we love you and we’re praying for you.

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

