6 Comments

Walking In The Air (song)

May is A Capella month.

My designation.

After May 21, I may lose my singing voice from a horrible surgery coming my way.  Some of you may go HURRAY.  Taste is individual, and I have no recording instruments to soften any irregularities.

“Walking in the Air” is one of my favorites.  It is a Celtic inspired piece that whispers the story about a fantasy balloon ride.  It will send chills down your spine, no matter the quality of the singer.  And I do this one pretty well, even though it is a very difficult song to achieve the right amount of dreaminess required to make the song soar.

So put on your earphones.  Sit back.  Close your eyes and imagine you are with someone you love travelling the world in a balloon.  Then take your blood pressure.

Happy De-stressing!

Walking In The Air Soundtrack:

6 comments on “Walking In The Air (song)

  1. Wow. That was a hard one to do, but you did it well. I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Very nice Lorene. My fingers are crossed that the surgery does it’s job but doesn’t spoil the voice. If it does, at least it won’t change the person. xxxx Hugs xxxx

  3. Love the Celtic haunting quality. Sorry to her you are slated for surgery – hope all goes well for you!

  4. More haunting than Aled Jones’s version 🙂 Beautiful, Lori – Just beautiful.

    • Is that one of the singers in Celtic Women? She is the best singer I have ever heard on this song, but I don’t know her name. This is a very hard song to sing–loads of practice and patience to get something decent! I would love to really record this someday on something more then my RockBand mic 🙂

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

