9 Comments

Wind Tunnel Haiku

Obstructed breathing

Constricted strangulation

Constipated air

A Haiku for all the sufferers out there who cant breathe well from allergies or asthma or, in my case, upper airway obstruction. I thought it was fitting on my surgery day.  Any and all prayers are very welcome to me!

Picture: blognostics.net

9 comments on “Wind Tunnel Haiku

  1. Praying for wisdom and steady hands for the docs and for a swift and painless recovery for you. Blessings as you go today!

  2. My thoughts and very best wishes are with you.xx Hugs xx

  3. Prayers for a successful surgery and smooth recovery. God’s with you every step of the way.

    • Im home. Tough experience. Every swallow is just agony despite loads of pain meds. Oh Thank God for pain meds! Cant talk, arms and hands swollen but at least I can communicate some by typing, although some of it may end up a bit loopy… 🙂

  4. My thoughts are with you today.
    Greg

    • Thanks Greg! As Jesus succinctly said, “It Is Finished”. This experience is not so good, but I plan to write about it in a post–when I can see words better and am lot so completely and hopelessly loopy from pain meds! Hmm…loopy posts are fun to make. AND READ 🙂

  5. As I;m a chronic asthma patient, I can relate to it. Good Haiku.

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

