1 Comment

The Journey of a Little Seed

A seed, packed with promised fruit
falls gently to the ground.
Sewn with truth and love,
I’ve found fertile soil as my mound;
life-breathed from my Great Sower above.

Trembling, I hug the ground so tight,
my fragile body light as air;
I feel the Son’s warm glowing light;
He lets me know He is there.

Lovingly, I’m pruned and fed,
His hand guides my growing tree.
 I’m fertilized in my Christian bed
as He watches with care over me.

I keep His commands mindfully
and, trunk now strong and wise,
I’ve grown into a humble tree,
my fruit a perfect prize;
 a wond’rous fruit for all to see.

I see other seeds sewn from the Word
fall into thorns, choked with care
I yell to be faithful, my voice unheard,
and watch them wither when pruned from there.

Now its’ my turn to sow a seed.
May mine be strong and true
 to sow the many mounds in desperate need!
The harvest is many, the workers so few.

Note:

The Seed of Life is a symbol depicting the seven days of creation in which the Judeo-Christian God created life; Genesis 2:2-3, Exodus 23:12, 31:16-17, Isaiah 56:6-8. The first day is believed to be the creation of the Vesica Piscis, then the creation of the Tripod of Life on the second day, followed by one sphere added for each subsequent day until all seven spheres construct the Seed of Life on the sixth day of Creation. The seventh day is the day of rest, known as the “Sabbath” or “Shabbat.” [1][17]

In the 13th century, a Cabalist group from France succeeded, through geometric interpretation, in dividing the entire Hebrew alphabet into an order using the Seed of Life. The resulting alphabet was remarkably similar to that of the Religious sage Rashi who wrote his commentaries on the Old Testament at that time in France.[17] (Wikipedia)

Picture: theavenuestainedglass.com

One comment on “The Journey of a Little Seed

  1. Rashi used the same old Hebrew alef-bet as everyone else (I read his commentaries nearly every day.) There is a Hebrew font called “Rashi Script” which was developed when the commentated works started being printed instead of copied. It takes up less room in the margins and fits better on the page. Rashi himself was long gone before this innovation hit the presses. Rashi Script has no intrinsic mystical meaning.

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

