5 Comments

Away In A Manger (A Capella)

If you did not read my O Come Emmanuel post, I have been recording on a new mic with a feedback reducer. While the mic is cheap, the reducer, also cheap, is priceless!
I am to sing this Christmas Eve, I think. If I don’t faint before getting up that is. I have rather severe performance anxiety, and will have to take meds to get up and do this. Stay posted for a mournful “I totally suck” post if I screw it up.

Anyway, this is the lullaby version of Away In A Manger, which I am to sing A Capella with video pictures of the manger scene Christmas Eve and I love this version.

A Merry Christmas to you all today and may you make many happy memories with your loved ones today.

5 comments on “Away In A Manger (A Capella)

  1. I’m sure your performance was well received and you’re over the stage fright now. You can relax and enjoy things now.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. Beautiful wow! I wish I could sing like that I sound like a robotic cat trapped in the washing machine. Merry Christmas!

  3. Beautiful Lori, hope you have had a beautiful Christmas day.

  4. Beautiful voice, Lori. Merry Christmas!

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

