11 Comments

Words that make you go hmmmm…..

I love words, but I hate overused words with no definitions to them (“nice”).  I love to made up words, as I have demonstrated in several posts.  Words fill my life with meaning.  Just writing them down makes me giddy.  No need for other substances for me, words are my alcohol and drugs.  Back “in the day” words were all people had to entertain and enlighten.  No computer games, TV or mindless internet surfing.  Below are some of my favorite made up words, hope you have your own and feel free to share!  PS: my spellchecker has gone all wibbelty with all these words!

Wibbelty: a dizzying action–like the action ones’ eyes make rolling around in the head.

Woobly: rhymes with boob. It’s the same as wobbly, just cute

Skrindly–miserly, cheap

Oh skizzle my pizzle has fizzled:   “Oh crap my motivation is fried”

Bicca bocca bee:  I don’t know, it’s just funny to say it fast over and over: Bicca-bocca-bicca-bocca-bicca-bocca BEEEEE!

What words have you made up?

11 comments on “Words that make you go hmmmm…..

  1. ‘sucked the grub’ = it no longer works

  2. I am a fan of made up words and am making them up constantly.

  3. I’m starting to wonder if you’re taking whatever Lewis Carrol did when he wrote Alice through the Looking Glass………….
    T’was brillig and the slithy toves did gyre and gimble in the wabe…………Imagine what that just did t my spell checker.
    Whatever you’re on. please send some over,
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    • Sigh, I often pre-post my posts and write them some time before. I have actually had a terrible week, but I forgot this one was scheduled for posting! Now it looks like I am really cheerful, and I just posted a very sad one…which makes me look….BIPOLAR. L..o…L
      Huge hugs, Lori

  4. I’ve made up words my entire life. I always knew what I was saying, but people looked at me as if I was clueless! My pronunciation stinks to so I often say normal words incorrectly which means no one understands what I’m saying 🙂

    • LOL that reminds me of my mom, who mixes two words together to make something completely bizarre! My tongue often gets wrapped up on those 5 plus syllable words too!

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

