3 Comments

An Open Letter To My Daughter On Her First Date

A beautiful love letter from a dad to his 4 year old daughter!

The Accidental Missionary

* Our pals at the Huffington Post invited us to share one of our favorites with them this week.  In advance of it appearing on their blog, and in honor of our 100th post on this site, I beg your forgiveness for revisiting one of my favorite memories.  Parents:  grab a tissue.  -Scott

Dear daughter of mine.  You reached a milestone tonight.

Your first date.

Every dad dreads this day.  And, I must admit, I am very much like every dad.  So, to ease the sting of the first date and assure you were treated like a queen, I took matters into my own hands.

I asked you out.

The good news is you enthusiastically accepted.  No doubt my probability of success was buoyed by the fact that you believe I am a superhero, capable of throwing your giggling, 36-pound body into the air to unspeakable heights, and catching you…

View original post 778 more words

3 comments on “An Open Letter To My Daughter On Her First Date

  1. Adorable letter and I so wish I’d written it to my daughter when she was small.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. Might even impact a 19 year old daughter!

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

