2 Comments

Kauai in photos

After a second plane required not one but TWO maintenance fixes, we arrived over 24 hours late but in one piece.  As I have only gone to the islands in the winter, I quickly found that summer sunlight exposure is viscious.  I have chronicled my sun woes in Melanin Challenged  and a twenty minute swim the first day left me with a huge sunburn.  I have been slinking around in the shade ever since!  Thankfully we are on the north side of Kauai at the Westin Princeville, and it is often partly cloudy or scattered rainshowers.

These are miscellaneous photos of the area around our villa!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The overlook from the villa to the ocean.  What a view!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Do I look relaxed yet?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pools are nice in short bursts of activity!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sunrise and two slightly sleepy faces.  Kauai is 5 hours off our time so I am up at 6 am and in a coma by 7 pm!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Crazy gorgeous scene from across our villa!  See the waterfall?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mom, Jen and Me squinting into the sun

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hanalei Bay….beach time! The water is so shallow!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We can see this lighthouse from our villa

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kauai is quite moody with amazing cloud formations

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reading romance novels, eating chocolate chips and blogging on a quiet day

2 comments on “Kauai in photos

  1. Great photos and you DO look relaxed! Stay that way, under Dragon’s Orders!

    • If you ever to go Kauai, DO YOUR HOMEWORK! I learned a lot that will help me the next time I go, IF I ever go again. The island is the most beautiful I have ever seen. That is the only positive. Loads of family drama, I almost took the first flight back a few days into the trip. Got better after I had a meltdown. Really sad that I have to go postal for some harmony. I ended up just staying away from everyone for most of the trip unless I had to be with them. Sad memories.

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

