4 Comments

Luau!

I went to a Luau last night. I have been to several Luau’s in the past and this one was really fun!  It is the first time I saw the story of the Polynesian trip to Kauaii told in song and dance.  And the firedancer was truly amazing.  Unfortunately no pics allowed, so all you will see is my mug!  And a picture of my sunburn!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am burnt toast and filled to the brim with Mai Tais!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Trying to be cute and failing, as one can never look cute with a red sunburned nose

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Owie, owie, OWIEEEEEE!  LOL!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Son hating this as usual, even after he clandestinely sipped my alcohol drink to EMPTY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We managed to get one picture in before the lights went out

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me being silly under my favorite tree on the Luau grounds

So ends my trip, home today and I am so looking forward to the awful 3-plane ride back to stress and chores!

4 comments on “Luau!

  1. Oh boy that sunburn looks painful! Been there done that and not fun. You look great though!

  2. When I did burn, other than when water skiing .. it was always my EARS and EAR LOBES! ITCHY AND PAINFUL!

    • Ow! What? Too manly for sunscreen? Or no sunscreen in the cave man days–LOL! I have too much hair for ear burns, of which I am very grateful. The rest of me, well, SIZZLES!

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!

