Leave a comment

Ukraine vs Russia: Is Ukraine a “David”…or a “Goliath”?

I have been following the events in Ukraine like a soap opra. Hope mingled with despair mingled with euphoria. I have sat on the sidelines, throwing my hands at the Russians while I watch the “show”, as if it were a ringside seat. I have been praying for hedges of protection around the righteous and for the enemy to fall. I have been watching the many videos of Ukrainian bravery and the stories of Russian demoralization in the hands of their little rag-tag army. I deemed this our 21st century David vs Goliath and prayed that every “sling” shot from Ukrainian forces would land 100 fold damage.

And then something happened that make me wonder……..which enemy?

I started wondering why so little is coming from Russia and so much, even little clips of farmers stealing Russian tanks from urinating Russians on a break, was copiously spilled on every platform. And I watch the newscastors shake their heads and subtly incriminate Russia as the bully. Why would the airwaves give so much time to this? What is the real agenda? Usually what the news outlets share is generally a twisted truth or lie, so am I being deceived into thinking Russia is the bully and Ukraine is the fiesty little victim?

The “official” analysis is that Putin is wanting to regain the USSR. And of course this may be true. But what if there is a deeper reason that he cant or wont state without proof?

Looking at the history, there is a very good reason why Putin is invading and why Ukraine may be in bed with a load of corruption that Putin wants exposed. And that came out last night in a video from a Ukrainian who knows the truth about the allegations that Biden has been dodging for nearly a decade.

So what if Putin is sick and tired of Biden getting away with murder and mayhem using the Ukraine assets (and secretly stealing from the Ukraine people) and is going after the proof? And of course, secondarily, going after Ukraine’s resources to add back into Russian control. I dont think Putin is righteous by any means, but if he knows the truth and is fed up with the lies, then this would be a strong secondary motive.

I would think America (IE: Biden) would respond with military help if this is true to protect himself, but currently there are no plans to intervene. Perhaps he is waiting for people to demand it and manipulating our emotions with all the story propaganda of poor brave Ukraine, so that Biden can then sweep in and save the poor Ukrainians, and in turn protect the truth and raise his dismal ratings. This certainly is an (evil) win-win strategy, assuming we dont get our asses handed to us like Afganistan, and time will tell.

So, knowing that the story of Job is a powerful warning against analysis of intention and inward sins, I have changed my prayers for the Ukraine and I am praying for these issues:

  1. Christians will be spiritually, mentally and physically protected, have access to what they need, be given a platform for their witness.
  2. Ukraine and Russian forces will have their hearts prepared for the outpouring of the Holy Spirit and have access to the gospel message and to Bibles, which are in critically short supply (and you can help in this effort and this link is to the Ukrainian Bible society). https://www.biblesociety.org.uk/latest/news/pray-for-us-says-ukrainian-bible-society/
  3. The truth will come out, and if there is absolute proof that Biden is guilty of all the crimes stated then he will be tried and punished along with his cronies, or potentially a portion of our elected leaders from the look of it.
  4. The proof is protected from anyone trying to destroy it
  5. That all those who are involved in the crimes in the Ukraine will be exposed and punished.
  6. That innocent Ukrainians who are not in the know are protected from harm, and have access to what they need to survive.
  7. That El Shaddai will promote the defeat of the Russians if Putin only intends a covetous invasion.

I know that I am one who is prone to deception. I am gullible and want to believe people, and that is not our reality. I want to believe that this situation is as it seems and cheer for the underdog. But I am also sick of deception and manipulation and lies. Only the Lord knows the real truth, so I will continue to watch, and pray and hope for a just outcome.

I'm interested in your thoughts and ideas!